Public Interest Law Center

Other Named Scholarships

Once the RTK Program selection process has been finalized, the program will assign some students to these additional named scholarships that have been endowed by alumni and friends of the Law School. If a scholar receives one of the named scholarships listed below, his or her total award package does not change, but is being defrayed in full or in part by the donor’s gift to the NYU School of Law Scholarship Fund.

Each of the named scholarships below is assigned to one incoming Root-Tilden-Kern Scholar:

  • Coben Scholarship
  • Sullivan & Cromwell Scholarship
  • Doris C. and Alan J. Freedman Scholarship
  • Dr. Milton and Fradie Kramer Scholarship
  • Andrew W. Mellon Scholarship
  • Starr Foundation Scholarship
  • William and Mary Sterling Scholarship
  • WilmerHale Scholarship

For more information, you can review how to apply and familiarize yourself with the selection process. You can also find answers to frequently asked questions.