60th Anniversary Celebration

The 60th Anniversary of the Arthur Garfield Hays Civil Liberties Program took place on Saturday October 27th, 2018.

The night included a keynote address by Steven Shapiro, ACLU Legal Director, 1993-2016.

The events included a panel discussion titled, "The Hays Program and the Constitution of Equality." It featured the following Hays Fellows

As panelists:  Natalie Gomez-Velez '89, Anjana Samant '01, Gabriel Arkles '04, Susan Shin '06, Ian Vandewalker '08, David Rudovsky '67, Elizabeth Seidlin-Bernstein '09, Adam Murphy '17, Judy Rabinovitz '85, Katherine Watson '92. 

Steven Shapiro, Keynote: Arthur Garfield Hays 60th Anniversary video & article

Constitution of Equality: https://youtu.be/fVAwy93V6g4

Constitution of Liberty: http://https://youtu.be/SwQfttIw6JI