Human Resources

Holiday Schedule

The University and the Union of Clerical, Administrative and Technical Staff at NYU, Local 3882, have agreed that the following schedule of holidays will be observed.

2019-2020 Holiday Schedule

Date Holiday
Monday, September 2, 2019 Labor Day
Thursday, November 28, 2019 Thanksgiving Recess
Friday, November 29, 2019 Thanksgiving Recess
Tuesday, December 24, 2019 Winter Recess
Wednesday, December 25, 2019 Winter Recess
Thursday, December 26, 2019 Winter Recess
Friday, December 27, 2019 Winter Recess
Monday, December 30, 2019 Winter Recess
Tuesday, December 31, 2019 Winter Recess
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 Winter Recess
Monday, January 20, 2020 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, February 17, 2020 Presidents' Day
Monday, May 25, 2020 Memorial Day
Friday, July 3, 2020 Independence Day