LAA Board Members & Committees

The LAA Board of Directors Nomination Form is now available!

You can help to ensure active and diverse representation on the Board by nominating qualified alumni candidates or submitting a self-nomination during the open-nomination period.

Nominations are accepted on a rolling basis. Any qualifying nominations received after the review period will be routed for consideration for membership the following year.

Download the nomination form here.

Congratulations and a warm welcome to our new LAA Board Directors! 

President Vice Presidents
Katrina Elizabeth James '07 Kalyan Das LLM '89
Lance A. Polivy '13
Evert H. Vink MCJ '95
Directors Associate Directors Honorary Directors
Monica Ramirez de Arellano ’15 
Daniel Aun LLM '12
Simon Batifort LLM '11
Getzel Berger '17 
Craig Bolton '08
Marc Bonora ’00 
Elizabeth DeGori '14
Robert Z. Dobrish '65 
Lincoln S. Finkenberg '98 
Ayana N. Free '07
Lee Turner Friedman '08
Tara J. Gabbai '96
Tiffany Gardner ’01
W. Michael Garner '75 
Douglas A. Hand '97 
Barbaros Karaahmet MCJ ’95 
Igor Levin '92
Anna L. MacCormack '08 
Lorraine Mandel '76
Lawrence D. Mandelker LLM '06
Nicole Marra '96
Anne Kennedy McGuire '06
Arinze N. Onugha '07 
Michael Pernick '15
Michael R. Roberts '16 
Jason B. Sherry ’08 
Steven J. Shore '71
Mathura Sridharan ’18
Honorable Troy Webber '81 
Boji Wong '04
Philippe Zimmerman ’91
Katharine M. Atlas '06
Nancy Batterman '85
Robert W. Bulger '83
Michelle B. Cherande '97
Sarah Davidoff '96
John Edward Failla '88
Linda M. Gadsby '92
Marshall J. Gluck '68, LLM '70
John B. Harris '85
Nancy Lowe Henry '75
Nicole N. Idoko '14
Alan M. Klinger '81
Myron Kove LLM '67
Joseph J. LaRosa '83
C. Scott Lent '99
Maria Florencia Librizzi LLM '12
Cynthia Fernandez Lumermann '11
Stephen S. Mar '11
Elio F. Martinez, Jr. '85
Honorable J. Kevin McKay '69
Suzanna Publicker Mettham '09
Peter B. Morrison '99
Henrik P. Patel '01
Wayne James Rapozo '88
Lois Nacht Rosen '79
Raymond B. Schwartzberg LLM '72
Howard J. Shire '79
Joshua G. Simpson '12
Alessandra Tebaldi LLM '05
Daniela Weber Tisch '08
Stefanie Merry Wool '05
Norma C. Abbene '89
Herbert Barbot ’91
Valerie L. Bowen '90
Kelvin D. Chen '04
Lloyd B. Chinn '92
Sandra Coudert Graham ’94 
Edward G. Eisert '73
Steven H. Epstein '86
Philip L. Friedman ’68 
Stephen R. Greenwald '66, LLM '95
Samuel P. Gunther '66, LLM '71
Frederick S. Harris '79
T. Randolph Harris '77, LLM '83
Patricia E. Hennessey '79
Patricia Hewitt '90
Joel Hirschtritt ’70  
Christine Homer '90
Peter Lallas '04
Scott M. Lerman '94
Elizabeth Manko Libby '87
Monique J. Mulcare '91
Allen F. London '73
Sandra M. Marsh '81
Leigh M. Meaders-Robinson '94
Jeffrey L. Nagel '94
The Honorable Eduardo Padro '80
Jonathan E. Pickhardt '98
Jason R. Pickholz '94
Tracy E. Pogue '91
Joseph Polizzotto ’78 
Mark D. Risk '84
Carol A. Robles-Roman '89
Lawrence M. Rosenstock '68
The Honorable Mark H. Snyder ’77 
Kara H. Stein '95
Jerome Walker '84
Richard Wong '69 (In Memoriam)
Past Presidents Lifetime Director
Rocco F. Andriola '82, LLM '86
The Honorable Carol H. Arber '68
Edward E. Blakeslee '47, LLM '58 (In Memoriam)
Emily T. Campbell '95
Joseph E. Ehrlich ’97
Leonard J. Felzenberg '55
Donald T. Fox '56
The Honorable Norman Goodman '50 (In Memoriam)
Katherine R. Frink-Hamlett '91
Jonathan M. Herman '73
Jonathan G. Kortmansky '94
Paul C. Kurland '70
Marvin S. Lerman '65, LLM '70
Martin Lipton '55
Lawrence A. Mandelker '68
Robert J. McDermott '70, LLM '74
Steven S. Miller '70
Lester Pollack '57 (In Memoriam)
Carren B. Shulman '91
Leonard Boxer '63
The Honorable Barry A. Cozier '75
The Honorable Betty Weinberg Ellerin '52
The Honorable Jonathan Lippman '68
The Honorable Raymond J. Lohier '91

LAA Committees

Alumni Relations Committee

The Committee is responsible for coordinating with the Board of Trustees Committee, Dean’s Office, Development and Alumni Relations Office, and others to ensure the interests of the LAA and NYU Law alumni population as a whole are represented.

Awards Committee

The Committee is responsible for identifying award recipients for sponsored events and more generally. For example, in addition to handing out an award at the PILC Benefit or the LAA Luncheon, the award committee will be tasked with identifying the means to recognize outstanding alumni and alumni that should be recognized.

By-Laws Committee

The Committee acts in a role of guidance and support to amend the by-laws to reflect the changes and adjust language to increase flexibility for future changes.

Chat and Chew Committee

Alumni host students or alumni at a local restaurant, office or home as appropriate. Alumni hosts can choose from a range of dates, locations and participants. Some alumni choose to pair up with fellow alumni to host. This is an opportunity to engage with students and other alumni in a small group setting- a form of flash mentoring.

Events Committee

The Committee is responsible for events planned locally and regionally. Events include LAA sponsored events such as the PILC benefit or LAA luncheon, awards events and more localized events to facilitate networking among alumni. If a non-school sponsored event, figure out how to pay for event. Helps drive attendance at key events.

External Affairs Committee

This Committee identifies and reach out to other alumni organizations to make connections and find ways to work together. For example, joint projects with OUTLaw and LACA.

Graduate Division Committee

The Committee is responsible for outreach and engagement with graduate division alumni. It assists the Office of Graduate Affairs in the LLM Orientation Welcome Breakfast and supporting and promoting initiatives and programs.

Nominating Committee

The Committee solicits nominations, reviews recommendations and selects alumni to the LAA Board.

Recent Graduate Committee

The Committee works on outreach and engagement with recent graduates (10 years out or less).

Steering Committee

This Committee acts in a role of oversight of Recent Graduate, Graduate Division, Events, and the Chat and Chew Committees to ensure coordination of certain events and activities among all four committees.