Order of the Coif ceremony honors members of the Class of 2022 and Theane Evangelis ’03

Theane Evangelis
Theane Evangelis ’03

In April, the NYU Law chapter of the Order of the Coif, an honor society of law school graduates, inducted provisional members, 3L students whose grades in the first five semesters of law school put them at the top of their graduating class. After the close of the academic year, 47 new graduates from the Class of 2022 were confirmed as members of the Order of the Coif.

NYU Law Trustee and Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher partner Theane Evangelis ’03, who first became a member of the Order of the Coif during her 3L year, was named an honorary inductee at the April ceremony. Evangelis clerked for the US Court of Appeals for the Ninth Circuit and then for US Supreme Court Justice Sandra Day O’Connor, before joining Gibson Dunn, where she is now co-chair of the firm’s global litigation practice. “NYU has been at my side throughout my career, through my clerkships, through my professional career, through my job applications—every step of the way I felt supported,” said Evangelis. “I believed in myself because NYU believed in me.”

2022 Inductees to the Order of the Coif

  • Miriam Bial
  • David Blitzer
  • Kelsey Borenzweig
  • Julia Bruce
  • Connor Cardoso
  • George Edward Carpenter
  • Muriel Carpenter
  • Jessica Coffrin-St. Julien
  • Brian Cross
  • Arman Cuneo
  • Daphne Fong
  • Jaime Halberstam
  • Alon Handler
  • Sarah Hardtke
  • Thomas Hislop
  • Benjamin Hoynes
  • Christopher Ioannou
  • David Jacobs
  • Ashley Jaramillo
  • Gabriella Johnston
  • Miranda Katz
  • Michael Kowiak
  • Joseph Krakoff
  • Belinda Lee
  • Andrew Mather
  • Harrison Meyer
  • Karl Mihm
  • Mitchell Pallaki
  • Jenna Pearlson
  • Lance Peterzell
  • Richard Poulson
  • Hayley Rassuchine
  • Kyle Rice
  • Evan Ringel
  • Elizabeth Rozbruch
  • Daniel Schiano
  • Naomi Schmidt
  • Emma Schwartz
  • Arijeet Sensharma
  • Andrea Smith
  • Zoe Smith
  • Hannah Sotnick
  • Heather Szilagyi
  • Itai Thaler
  • Aaditya Tolappa
  • Neal Vinaixa
  • Collin Wade Yeung

Posted August 4, 2022.