Alumni Briefs

Lenore Anderson ’01, executive director of Californians for Safety and Justice, received a James Irvine Foundation Leadership Award.

Craig Boise LLM ’99 became dean of Syracuse University College of Law.

Joy Gallup '90

David Fagan ’01, Joy Gallup ’90, Lou Kling ’77, and Natasha Labovitz ’96 were listed among American Lawyer’s 2016 Dealmakers of the Year.

Kenneth Feinberg '70

Volkswagen retained Kenneth Feinberg ’70 to oversee a program addressing claims related to the company’s use of deceptive emissions tests.

Scott Fischer ’97 was appointed New York’s executive deputy superintendent for insurance, the state’s top insurance watchdog.

Hasan Ibrahim LLM ’09 and Vilma Arce Stark ’05 were named 2016 Top Lawyers Under 40 by the Hispanic National Bar Association. 

Posted September 2, 2016