The students of the NYU Annual Survey of American Law recently dedicated the 71st volume of the Annual Survey to Judge Diane Wood, Chief Judge of the United States Court of Appeals for the Seventh Circuit. The Dedication Ceremony was held on February 25, 2014, in Vanderbilt Hall, Greenberg Lounge.

The ceremony included brief tributes to Chief Judge Wood from colleagues and friends. The tributes included remarks by Eleanor Fox, Walter J. Derenberg Professor of Trade Regulation at NYU School of Law; Samuel Estreicher, Dwight D. Opperman Professor of Law at NYU School of Law, and Oscar G. Chase, Russell D. Niles Professor of Law at NYU School of Law; Geoffrey R. Stone, Edward H. Levi Distinguished Service Professor of Law and former Dean at the University of Chicago Law School; Lance Liebman, William S. Beinecke Professor of Law at Columbia Law School; and Ross E. Davies, Professor of Law at George Mason University School of Law and former clerk to Chief Judge Wood.

The next Dedication Ceremony will be held on February 24, 2015, in Vanderbilt Hall, Greenberg Lounge.