Career Services

Office Contacts and Guidelines

Office of Career Services

New York University School of Law
245 Sullivan Street, 4th Floor
New York, NY 10012-1074
Telephone (212) 998-6090
Facsimile: (212) 995-4076
Email: law.careers@nyu.edu

Hours

Students should contact the office Monday through Thursday between 9:00 a.m.-5:30 p.m. and Friday 9:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m. during the academic year and 9:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m. during the summer at (212) 998-6090 to schedule an appointment in advance. The OCS must be notified 48 hours in advance if the appointment needs to be cancelled. The Career Resource Library is also available during the hours listed above.
 

CAREER SERVICES OFFICE MANAGEMENT

Irene Dorzback

Associate Dean
irene.dorzback@nyu.edu
Oversees OCS operations and policies, counseling, educational programming, and employer relations

Estee Gatenio Gabel
Office Manager and Events Coordinator
estee.gabel@nyu.edu
Manages OCS operational and support matters; coordinates student events

Randi Amalfitano
Administrative Secretary
amalfitano@exchange.law.nyu.edu
Receptionist for OCS, PILC, and JCO; schedules and manages student appointments


COUNSELING AND CAREER DEVELOPMENT

Clara Solomon
Director, JD & Graduate Division
clara.solomon@nyu.edu
Oversees counseling, educational programming and resource materials for JD, LLM and JSD students; provides career counseling for LLM and JSD students

Moon Kim, Esq.
Associate Director, JD Division
moon.kim@nyu.edu
Oversees counseling, educational programming, and resource materials for JD students; provides career counseling for JD students

Ellyn Polansky
Associate Director, Alumni Services
law.alumnicareers@nyu.edu
Provides support, counseling and resources for alumni

Emily Weinig, Esq.
Assistant Director, JD Division
emily.weinig@nyu.edu
Coordinates educational programming and resource materials for JD students; serves as liaison to student groups; provides career counseling for JD students

Kim Karp
JD Employment Coordinator
kim.karp@nyu.edu

Sejal Sanghvi, Esq.
Career Counselor, JD & Graduate Divisions
sejal.sanghvi@nyu.edu
Provides career counseling for JD and LLM students

Sarah Wheeler, Esq.
Career Counselor, Graduate Division
sarah.wheeler@nyu.edu
Provides career counseling for LLM students

Ilana Madorsky
Senior Placement Assistant, JD Division
ilana.madorsky@nyu.edu
Assists with educational programming and resource materials for JD students; posts and approves job listings

Laura Mowry
Senior Placement Assistant, Graduate Division
laura.mowry@nyu.edu
Assists with educational programming, resource materials, and recruitment for LLM students
 

RECRUITMENT AND MARKETING

Wendy Siegel
Director
wendy.siegel@nyu.edu
Manages employer marketing and recruitment efforts; oversees all recruitment programs; provides career counseling for JD students, including non-legal employment

Cassandre Charles Stump, Esq.
Associate Director
cassandre.stump@nyu.edu
Manages on- and off-campus recruitment programming and employer relations; serves as liaison to employers in connection with diversity initiatives; provides career counseling for JD students

Joe Fiore
Senior Placement Assistant, Marketing
joe.fiore@nyu.edu
Assists with employer marketing and recruitment programs; updates website

Jennifer Leibowitz
Senior Placement Assistant, Recruitment
jennifer.leibowitz@nyu.edu
Assists with on- and off-campus recruitment programming and employer relations
 

ADDITIONAL CONTACTS FOR PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT

Academic Careers Program
http://www.law.nyu.edu/acp/contactus

Public Interest Law Center
http://www.law.nyu.edu/publicinterestlawcenter/aboutpilc/contact-us

Judicial Clerkship Office
http://www.law.nyu.edu/careerservices/jdstudents/judicialclerkships