Career Services

Office Contacts and Guidelines

Office of Career Services

New York University School of Law
245 Sullivan Street, 4th Floor
New York, NY 10012-1074
Telephone (212) 998-6090
Facsimile: (212) 995-4076
Email: law.careers@nyu.edu

Hours

Students should contact the office Monday through Thursday between 9:00 a.m.-5:30 p.m. and Friday 9:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m. during the academic year and 9:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m. during the summer at (212) 998-6090 to schedule an appointment in advance. The OCS must be notified 48 hours in advance if the appointment needs to be cancelled. The Career Resource Library is also available during the hours listed above.

 

Who's Who

Career Services and Office Management

Irene Dorzback, Associate Dean
irene.dorzback@nyu.edu
Oversees all OCS operations, counseling, educational programming, employer relations and policies.

Office Manager and Events Coordinator
Coordinates all OCS operational and support matters; coordinates employer/student receptions.

Samantha Butler
samantha.butler@nyu.edu
Career Resource Librarian/Receptionist
Provides support in the front office of the OCS.


JD Division Career Counseling and Programming

Moon Kim, Esq., Associate Director, Counseling and Career Development
moon.kim@nyu.edu
Oversees JD counseling, educational programming, and resource materials; provides general career counseling.

Emily Weinig, Esq., Assistant Director, JD Division
emily.weinig@nyu.edu
Coordinates JD educational programming, resource materials, and practice interview programs; serves as liaison to law student groups; provides general career counseling.

Sejal Sanghvi, Esq., Career Counselor
sejal.sanghvi@nyu.edu
Provides general career counseling for JD and LLM students.

Kimberly Karp, Senior Placement Assistant, JD Division
kim.karp@nyu.edu
Posts job listings and assists with all JD career programs.
 

On- and Off-Campus Recruitment and Marketing Programs

Wendy Siegel, Director, Recruitment and Marketing
wendy.siegel@nyu.edu
Manages employer marketing and recruitment efforts; oversees all recruitment programs; provides general career counseling, including non-legal employment.

Cassandre Charles Stump, Esq., Associate Director, Recruitment and Marketing
cassandre.stump@nyu.edu
Manages on- and off- campus recruitment programs and employer relations; serves as liaison to employers in connection with diversity initiatives. Provides general career counseling for JD students.

James Nesbitt, Assistant Director, Clerkship and Recruitment Programs
james.nesbitt@nyu.edu
Manages the judicial clerkship program; provides the technical expertise for all OCS programs.

Joe Fiore, Senior Placement Assistant
joe.fiore@nyu.edu
Assists with marketing and judicial clerkship programs; updates website.

Jennifer Leibowitz, Senior Placement Assistant
jennifer.leibowitz@nyu.edu
Assists with on- and off- campus recruitment programs.

 

Graduate Division (LLM) Career Counseling and Programming

Clara Solomon, Director, Counseling & Career Development
clara.solomon@nyu.edu
Oversees counseling, educational programming and resource materials for JD, LLM and JSD students; provides general career counseling for LLM and JSD students.

Sarah Wheeler, Esq., Graduate Division
sarah.wheeler@nyu.edu
Provides career counseling for LLM students.

Laura Mowry, Senior Placement Assistant, Graduate Division
laura.mowry@nyu.edu
Provides organization and support for all LLM recruiting and programming.


Alumni Career Services

Ellyn Polansky, Associate Director, Alumni Services
law.alumnicareers@nyu.edu
Provides support, counseling and resources to alumni.


Academic Careers Program

Heidi Gilchrist, Esq., Associate Director, Academic Careers Program
heidi.gilchrist@nyu.edu