The University and the Union of Clerical, Administrative and Technical Staff at NYU, Local 3882, have agreed that the following schedule of holidays will be observed.

2017-2018 Holiday Schedule

September 4, 2017 Monday Labor Day
November 23, 2017 Thursday Thanksgiving Recess
November 24, 2017 Friday Thanksgiving Recess
December 25, 2017 Monday Winter Recess
December 26, 2017 Tuesday Winter Recess
December 27, 2017 Wednesday Winter Recess
December 28, 2017 Thursday Winter Recess
December 29, 2017 Friday Winter Recess
January 1, 2018 Monday Winter Recess
January 2, 2018 Tuesday Winter Recess
January 15, 2018 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
February 19, 2018 Monday Presidents' Day
May 28, 2018 Monday Memorial Day
July 4, 2018 Wednesday Independence Day