Please see below for a list of previous Distinguished Global Fellows.

Past Distinguished Global Fellows

  • Judge XUE Hanqin, Judge of the International Court of Justice, 2018
  • Judge Dikgang Moseneke, Former Deputy Chief Justice of South Africa, 2017
  • Judge Patrick Lipton Robinson, International Court of Justice, 2016
  • Nicola Lacey, School Professor of Law, Gender and Social Policy, London School of Economics, 2014
  • Justice Albie Sachs, Former Judge of the Constitutional Court of South Africa, 2013
  • Doctor Ramachandra Guha, Philippe Roman Chair in History and International Affairs, London School of Economics, 2012
  • Professor Giuliano Amato, Italian Senator and former Prime Minister, 2009
  • Professor Georges Abi-Saab, Judge of the Appellate Body of the World Trade Organization, 2008
  • John Bruton, former Irish Prime Minister and European Union Ambassador to the United States, 2007
  • Hon. Chief Justice Ronan Keane, Former Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of Ireland, 2006
  • Judge Hisashi Owada, International Court of Justice, 2005
  • Mr. Olivier Dutheillet de Lamothe, Member of the French Conseil d'Etat and Justice of the French Constitutional Council, 2005
  • Judge Bruno Simma, International Court of Justice, 2005
  • Justice Beverley McLachlin, Supreme Court of Canada, 2004
  • Justice Fidelma Macken, Court of Justice of the European Communities, 2003
  • Justice Richard Goldstone, South African Constitutional Court, 2002
  • Professor Dieter Grimm, Former Justice on the Federal Constitutional Court of Germany, 2002