David Kamin '08 and Michelle Christenson '08 won second place and honorable mention, respectively, in the 2007 Tannenwald Writing Competition, cosponsored by the Tannenwald Foundation for Excellence in Tax Scholarship and the American College of Tax Counsel. Kamin's paper, "What’s a Progressive Tax Change? Unmasking Hidden Value of Distributional Debates," earned him a $2,500 cash prize. Christenson's paper was titled "Optimal Property Taxation: An Endowment Tax on Land Value."

Read the detailed announcement of all the winners