Center for Transnational Litigation, Arbitration, and Commercial Law


The Center has established a program that will allow prominent scholars and practitioners to spend one month as a Scholar-in-Residence at NYU School of Law to conduct independent research in the specific areas on which the Center is focusing.

During the academic year 2014/2015, the following Scholars-in-Residence will join the Center:

Prof. Campbell McLachlan (September 2014)

Prof. Bettina Heiderhoff (October 2014)

Mr. Peter Trooboff (November 2014)

Mr. Andrea Carlevaris (January 2015)

Mr. Christian Leathley (February 2015)

Mr. Ryan Reetz (March 2015)

Prof. Diego Arroyo (April 2015)

Prof. Maria Caterina Baruffi (May 2015)


During the academic year 2013/2014, the following Scholars-in-Residence joined the Center:

Prof. Ulrich Magnus (September 2013)

Prof. Peter Huber (October 2013)

Mr. Brian King (November 2013)

Hon. Francesco Cortesi (January 2014)

Prof.  Luca Radicati di Brozolo (Feburary 2014)

Ms. Monique Sasson  (March 2014)

Mr. David Sutton (April 2014)


During the academic year 2012/2013, the following Scholars-in-Residence joined the Center:

Ms. Inka Hanefeld (September 2012)

Lord Collins of Mapesbury (October 2012)

Professor William Park (November 2012)

Mr. Stefano Azzali (December 2012)

Professor Steven Walt (Feburary 2013)

Mr. Domenico Di Pietro (March 2013)

Prof. Joseph Lookofsky (April 2013)


During the academic year 2011/2012, the following Scholars-in-Residence joined the Center:

Professor Jürgen Basedow (September 2011)

Mr. Domenico Di Pietro (October 2011)

Mr. Alexander Layton (November 2011)

Hon. Judge Francesco Cortesi (December 2011)

Professor Loukas Mistelis (February 2012)

Dr. Stefan Kröll (March 2012)

Professor Jack Coe (April 2012)