Center on the Administration of Criminal Law

Faculty and Staff

Faculty Director

Rachel E. Barkow is Faculty Director of the Center.

Executive Director

Nancy Hoppock is Executive Director of the Center.

Senior Fellows

Andrew Weissmann is a Senior Fellow at the Center

Anne Milgram is a  Senior Fellow at the Center

Michael Farbiarz is a Senior Fellow at the Center


Much of the Center's work is done by students at New York University School of Law who are fellows at the Center.  The fellows are selected after a competitive application process, and are involved in all aspects of the Center's work.  Read more about the Center's fellows here.

Scholar In Residence

The Center regularly selects a scholar-in-residence who is a criminal law expert from legal practice, law enforcement, journalism, or academia.  During their residency, these scholars-in-residence work with the Center and produce original scholarship on topics of interest to the Center.  Sharon Dolovich was a scholar-in-residence for academic year 2012-2013.   Alexandra Natapoff was a scholar-in-residence during the summer of 2012.  Dan Markel was a scholar-in-residence for the calendar year 2011, and Kimberly Kessler Ferzan was a scholar-in-residence for academic year 2011-2012.  Erin Murphy was the Center's scholar-in-residence for academic year 2009-2010, and Maximo Langer was a scholar-in-residence for academic year 2010-11.