Law Democrats

Contact Us

2013-2014 Law Democrats Board

Co-Presidents
Michael Pernick
mpernick@gmail.com

Rafael Reyneri
rr2358@nyu.edu

Treasurer
Mat Ahn
ma2587@nyu.edu

Organizing Director
Chris Leuchten
leuchten@gmail.com

Co-Communications Directors
Alan Mendelsohn
amendelsohn@nyu.edu

Sara Molinoff
sem525@nyu.edu

Political Director
Adam Axler
awa236@nyu.edu


Law Democrats Board 2012-2013

Alex Levy
Co-President
ahl328@nyu.edu

Kadeem Cooper
Co-President
kac631@nyu.edu

Leah Martin
Treasurer
lsm337@nyu.edu

Chris Asta
Co-Political Director
cja318@nyu.edu

Varun Jain
Co-Political Director
vmj222@nyu.edu

Julia Pilcer
Organizing Director
julia.pilcer@nyu.edu

Jon Bodansky
Communications Director
jlb770@nyu.edu


Law Democrats Board 2009-2010

Erin Scharff, co-president -- Erin was born in the progressive hot-bed that was the Ark-La-Tex region in the early 1980s; her first grade teacher was worried about her when she cast her vote for Dukakis in the school's mock '88 election, but Erin knew her parents would be proud. -- eas546@nyu.edu

Judah Ariel, co-president -- Judah has been a proud Ohioan since 2006 - 13 years after moving to Cleveland - having helped to finally turn Ohio blue. Despite campaigning for Democrats beginning in sixth grade, Judah is more policy wonk than political hack. -- judah.ariel@nyu.edu

Mike Nadler, co-political director -- Mike graduated with honors from Columbia University in 2007 where he studied Political Science and Economics. He has worked in city government and politics, and spent this past summer working for Davis Wright Tremaine and Professor Epstein. -- mln280@nyu.edu

Adrienne Rose, co-political director -- Adrienne has been an active politico since 1992 after volunteering on her first campaign -- Boxer-Feinstein for Senate. In the years since then, Adrienne has fled her hometown of Los Angeles for New York City and Washington, DC where she has remained involved in politics and policy, preferring the latter, by volunteering on numerous races and working for a Member of Congress. -- arose@nyu.edu

Danielle Escontrias, organizing director -- Danielle served as president of the University Democrats at UT El Paso and as an elected precinct chair in the El Paso democratic party. Danielle spent her 1L summer working for the non-profit, Mental Health Advocacy Services. She is also on the board of the Law ACLU. -- danielle.escontrias@law.nyu.edu

Jared Roscoe, treasurer-- Born and raised in the battleground city of Columbus in the battleground state of Ohio, Jared has worked in Democratic politics since college when he interned in the office of then-Minority Leader Nancy Pelosi. After graduating, he worked for San Jose Congresswoman Zoe Lofgren for two years in Washington, DC. In 2006 and 2008 he volunteered in Columbus to support the Democra ticket. -- jared.roscoe@nyu.eu

Darryl Stein, co-technology director-- Darryl hails from Sam Seaborn's fictional district in the West Wing -- Orange County, California -- and is hoping that his imagined election will be made reality by Irvine Mayor Beth Kromm. -- dgs290@nyu.edu

Jason Law, co-technology director-- Jason comes from the red eastern suburbs of Los Angeles. His first experience with Democratic politics came at age 8, when his 11 year old cousin told him he supported Clinton for president. After months working for the election of Barack Obama, Jason spent his most recent summer working for a member of the Chinese Communist Party. -- jason.law@nyu.edu


Law Democrats Board 2008-2009

Dan Hughes
Co-President
dhughes@nyu.edu

Kristina Portner
Co-President
kp780@nyu.edu