Our Faculty

Our full-time faculty includes leaders in the fields of antitrust and competition policy, intellectual property–copyright, trademark, patent, and art law–and information and privacy law. Distinguished adjunct faculty, who bring expertise in areas such as entertainment law, fashion law, and litigation in patent law and in antitrust law, complement the teaching and pioneering research of our full-time professors. 

Faculty Co-Director

Rochelle Dreyfuss

Pauline Newman Professor of Law

Rochelle Cooper Dreyfuss holds BA and MS degrees in chemistry and was a research chemist before entering Columbia Law School, where she served as articles and book review editor of the Law Review. She is a member of the American Law Institute and served as a reporter for its Intellectual Property: Principles Governing Jurisdiction, Choice of Law, and Judgments in Transnational Disputes project. Dreyfuss clerked for Judge Wilfred Feinberg of the US Court of Appeals for the Second Circuit and for Chief Justice Warren Burger of the US Supreme Court. Read more...

Faculty Co-Director

Harry First

Charles L. Denison Professor of Law

From 1999-2001 he served as Chief of the Antitrust Bureau of the Office of the Attorney General of the State of New York. Professor First's teaching interests include antitrust, regulated industries, international and comparative antitrust, business crime, and innovation policy. Professor First is the co-author of the casebook Free Enterprise and Economic Organization: Antitrust (7th Ed. 2014) (with John Flynn and Darren Bush), as well as a casebook on regulated industries (with John Flynn) Read more...