Housing

Summer Living in New York

NYU Law Summer Housing

If you are looking for a safe and convenient way to enjoy living in New York, we encourage you to live with us as part of the New York University School of Law's Summer Living in New York program, located in Manhattan's Greenwich Village. Each year our residential facilities are available to summer residents. Most summer residents are associates and interns with jobs in the city's legal and business communities, or are NYU School of Law students 

staying through the summer.

Please review the information on this Web site (see links on the left hand side of the page) prior to submitting the application.

Our 2016 program will run for ten weeks, from May 29 to August 6. The minimum stay is four consecutive weeks, maximum is 9 consecutive weeks. Accommodations are available for single adults and couples age 18 or over, and for families with children.

Law School housing includes two high-rise buildings and one low-rise building.

All of our housing is apartment or apartment-style, from studio and 1-bedroom apartments to double and triple suites in which each resident has a private bedroom in a 2 or 3-bedroom unit, sharing the kitchen and bath with the other resident(s) of the suite.

D'Agostino Hall, located at the corner of West Third and MacDougal Streets, and Hayden Hall, located at West Third and Mercer Streets, offer studios, one-bedroom apartments, and suites of two or three private bedrooms. Our low-rise building, 130 MacDougal Street, is located less than a block away from D'Agostino Hall and contain a variety of studio-type and one bedroom apartments.

Summer 2016 Program Dates

Week 1: Sunday, May 29 - Saturday, June 4
Week 2: Sunday, June 5 - Saturday, June 11
Week 3: Sunday, June 12 - Saturday, June 18
Week 4: Sunday, June 19 - Saturday, June 25
Week 5: Sunday, June 26 - Saturday, July 2
Week 6: Sunday, July 3 - Saturday, July 9
Week 7: Sunday, July 10 - Saturday, July 16
Week 8: Sunday, July 17 - Saturday, July 23
Week 9: Sunday, July 24 - Saturday, July 30
Week 10: Sunday, July 31 - Saturday, August 1

Click here to access the 2016 Summer Living in New York application.

If you are a current NYU School of Law student and you would like to apply for Summer housing accommodations, please submit a Summer Housing Application for NYU School of Law Students (SNYU).

Note:

All information, including rates and residence hall availability, are subject to change for our 2016 program.